Top Honeymoon Destinations Reviews


Fodor's Cancun and the Riviera Maya 2014


Fodor’s Cancun and the Riviera Maya 2014


As the gateway to the Riviera Maya, Cancún is a thriving beach community and Mexico’s most popular tourist destination. In stunning full-color, Fodor’s Cancún and the Riviera Maya 2014 ebook edition illustrates the best beaches, resorts, restaurants, and activities in the region, including Cozumel and the Yucatán. New Coverage: Curated content for the Yucatán Peninsula as well as the best new hotels, spas, and restaurants have been added. Beach reviews include “Best For” rankings that help travelers choose the perfect beach. Indispensable Trip Planning Tools: It’s easy to plan a vacation for any interest using the guide’s “Top Experiences” and “Great Itineraries” sections; “Best Beaches” lists; maps that locate Cancún’s hottest nightclubs; and tips for families, weddings, and honeymoons. Discerning Recommendations: Fodor’s Cancun and the Riviera Maya 2014 offers savvy advice and recommendations from seasoned updaters to help travelers make the most of their time. Fodor’s Choice designates our best picks, from hotels to nightlife. “Word of Mouth” quotes from fellow travelers provide valuable insights. ABOUT FODOR’S AUTHORS: Each Fodor’s Travel Guide is researched and written by local experts.


Todays: $15.99

Fodor's Cancun and the Riviera Maya 2014


Fodor’s Cancun and the Riviera Maya 2014


As the gateway to the Riviera Maya, Cancún is a thriving beach community and Mexico’s most popular tourist destination. In stunning full-color, Fodor’s Cancún and the Riviera Maya 2014 ebook edition illustrates the best beaches, resorts, restaurants, and activities in the region, including Cozumel and the Yucatán. New Coverage: Curated content for the Yucatán Peninsula as well as the best new hotels, spas, and restaurants have been added. Beach reviews include “Best For” rankings that help travelers choose the perfect beach. Indispensable Trip Planning Tools: It’s easy to plan a vacation for any interest using the guide’s “Top Experiences” and “Great Itineraries” sections; “Best Beaches” lists; maps that locate Cancún’s hottest nightclubs; and tips for families, weddings, and honeymoons. Discerning Recommendations: Fodor’s Cancun and the Riviera Maya 2014 offers savvy advice and recommendations from seasoned updaters to help travelers make the most of their time. Fodor’s Choice designates our best picks, from hotels to nightlife. “Word of Mouth” quotes from fellow travelers provide valuable insights. ABOUT FODOR’S AUTHORS: Each Fodor’s Travel Guide is researched and written by local experts.


Todays: $15.99


Top Honeymoon Destinations Reviews

Top Honeymoon Destinations Reviews

Honeymoons Catalina Island waiting in the romance!

Planning my honeymoon had become a daunting task. My boyfriend and I wanted affordable luxury, an exotic, yet accessible location and a timeless romantic atmosphere, all in one. We had spent a fortune on our wedding (sound familiar?) And I wanted to find the fun charming, romantic places that fit, well … cheap honeymoons. After considering all types of distance, and now outside scope island honeymoon destinations, I met the beautiful and historic, relaxed Santa Catalina Island. Just one hour from the mainland of southern California in any of the Catalina ferries, the aptly named "Isle of Romance" began to capture my imagination, and after some research, they settled soon in a honeymoon Catalina.

After considering each of the stations Catherine I chose Catalina Canyon, a beautiful town Catalina and spa, which is modern and up to date with all the amenities you can ask newlyweds. They have a great restaurant and bar, complimentary shuttle service which travels from and to the ferry terminal near Catalina, which is a few minute commute to the city. The spa has registered massage therapists, saunas, facials and a beautiful swimming pool and poolside … I was pleased. I told them over the phone that I be on my honeymoon and asked that any agreement honeymoon trip and the woman immediately changed my pace and was very fantastic to deal with. I found the prices very reasonable. And I say that in all the places I've found that there were at least two days of stay

While we sat in the Catalina Canyon Hotel, there were other hotels Catalina incredible that could easily have chosen. The best luxury hotel would be Catalina probably the newest hotel in Catalina, Hotel Avalon. A romantic luxury hotel Catalina would be the inn in the woods. Ada. Stunning views of Avalon Bay and beautiful grounds that Mt. Ada hotel for a honeymoon in Catalina. If you're watching your budget, a great hotel (in keeping with the theme cheap honeymoon) would Hotel Hermosa. It may not be the ideal romantic type, but rooms start as low as fifty dollars a night! Remember that in all these places ask for any Travel offers honeymoon or all travel deals honeymoon vacation all inclusive when booking … the hotel manager surely came to an agreement!

There are tons of romantic activities on Catalina Island. You can rent scuba or snorkel at Lovers Cove (yes, that's really what it is called) bike rental or just a walk. Wildlife abounds everywhere and at all beautiful island of Catalina, as Bison, who were brought a movie for years many years and now roam wild deer, birds, sea lions, dolphins, whales, countless fish, including of course the fish of the state of California, the stunning Girabaldi bright orange. Visits are made affordable Catalina Island for many, is the best way to see the abundant marine life, the herds of bison, whales and dolphins and historic buildings like the Wrigley estate and Catalina Casino.

Tours of the 1929 Catalina Casino are $ 15 and is a great way to learn about the rich history of the island of Catalina. I should mention that this casino is not the game species (only disappoint some) but is known for its elegant ballroom style Art Deco and the movie theater that plays first run movies and silent films of the past. The building is indeed an architectural wonder, and today is available to full service weddings, events, and is home to many events like the Jazz Festival Catalina Island Dance, Valentine's Day Sweetheart Dance, New Year celebrations and events throughout the year.

Our complex Catalina, Catalina Canyon, has its own restaurant that offers a fantastic menu, but with so many amazing restaurants to choose from Catalina, we decided not to book and just play by ear on the day. The Pancake Cottage and Sally's Waffle Shop is the most famous Catalina restaurants for breakfast with decadent honeymoon decent breakfast fare. Lunch time you can check out The busy bee (Right on the water!) And Buffalo nickel, which is only a short transport of ten minutes (free of charge to the restaurant!) South of Avalon, where the locals go for authentic Mexican food. Ask your resort staff Catalina where they eat, and you're likely to say "Buffalo Nickel." For dinner, seafood lovers should visit Armstrong seafood. Known as the establishment of first class seafood islands, which masterfully prepared lobster, shrimp, fish of all kinds offer a full service bar. Villa Portofino is casual but elegant, and also has very good reviews for its cuisine, with celebrity chefs often behind the scenes the kitchen. The Catalina Country Club has a beautiful dining room with an outdoor patio and although a private country club, open to the public for lunch and dinner. Cuisines of California and the summer jazz bands liven things under the Catalina Jazz Festival.

A honeymoon Catalina not only fits the budgets of those who seek cheap honeymoons, but also offers an amazing variety of tours Catalina Island, Catalina luxury hotels that will not break the bank, and is truly a romantic destination for honeymooners in search of a compromise between exotic and affordable.